#DACHIEFSPEAKS:: DON’T LET IT COMMIT YOUR SUICIDE – @DachiefUmoh

image
::DACHIEF UMOH || Photo Credit: ElMotif

 
This may not go down well but I feel obligated to say it.

Edy and I were at the hospital yesterday to see our friend that was down with hepatitis. 

On our way to the hospital, we were discussing about the alarming rate of hospital & mortuary tenants across the state as a result of kidney and liver related issues. And I was hoping my friend wasn’t one of such tenants (by this time we had absolutely no idea why my guy would sleep in the hospital for more than four days). We go there had a nice time and I was glad he was responding very well to treatment. 

Before we left, the Doctor came into the room, it was a private ward, so I was able to express myself without bothering other patients (Me and my annoying attitude of asking professional too many questions). I asked him many questions from my friend’s condition, to how it all began, to the way forward. Believe me it was hot and revealing.

image

My lessons from that discussion is why I am in your face today.

He said, alcohol accounts for at least 3/4 of Hepatitis cases and that condition has killed many. I quickly said to the doc. that alcohol is not exalted in my friend’s life. Doc confirmed that and said that his case is as a result of junk food… I agreed.

I’m in your face today because it is not funny any more that young guys are going down 6 feet (some 8 feet) because of what they consider the fun of manhood.

Every fun that cannot make you smile tomorrow is not worthy of that name.

It is true that the body needs alcohol to function well and so it produces (or didn’t you know your body produces (brews) alcohol too? lol)… while that might be your excuse have you found out if you’re malfunctioning in that area.

image

To my Christian brothers, while you hold unto 1 Timothy 5:23 which says “And don’t worry too much about what the critics will say. Go ahead and drink a little wine, for instance; it’s good for your digestion, good medicine for what ails you”. (MSG) have you also considered Ephesians 5:18-19 “Don’t drink too much wine. That cheapens your life. Drink the Spirit of God, huge draughts of him. Sing hymns instead of drinking songs! Sing songs from your heart to Christ”. (MSG).

My dear MachoMan… Its time to take your life in your hands. Nothing, no fun, no strenght, no weakness is worth your life… 

Don’t let alcohol commit your suicide…

God Bless you real good

Your boy,
Dachief

\////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////\

Dachief Umoh is Nigeria’s leading Inspirational Spoken Word Artiste, a Business &  Entertainment Manager with an ardent desire of impacting on his generation and beyond positively through Poetry, Business and entertainment.

Contact Dachief
EMAIL: Dachiefumoh@gmail.com
FACEBOOK, TWITTER & INSTAGRAM: Dachief Umoh

Leave a Reply

