Music: Magnify – Moses Philips [@iamMosesPhilips]

mos art.jpg

Moses Philip, Former Pulse Band Member, winners of the 2009 edition of “Star Quest” reality show organized by “STAR” Nigerian Breweries, held in Lagos – Nigeria, Awesome Saxophonist and Music Director, has a new song – MAGNIFY.

Mr. Philip who left PULSE BAND to embrace his new reality, his new life, has in his few years in the Music Industry performed on the same stage with Nigeria’s frontline artistes like Dbanj, Psquare, Tuface, Faze, Timaya, Ruggedman, Mr. Raw, KCee, Diamonds, Wande Coal, Don Jazzy, 2 shots, just to mention a few.

He has also shared the stage with Asa, Yemi Sax, Kunle Ayo, Jonathan Butler and a few others at the Annual Calabar Christmas Festival organized by the Cross River State Government, Nigeria.

In July 2013, Moses released his Debut album “Back 2 Church” produced by Obinna James “Truchords”.

He has received a few awards and some honorariums from different groups and organizations for his selfless, dedicated, passionate, Love & service to God and humanity.

His New song – Magnify is his first single after the release of his debut album, and it’s a production of the Prestigious GLOBAL AUDIO FACTORY.

download

 

WE MAGNIFY LYRICS

INTRO

O magnify the Lord with me and let us exalt his name together, For He’s turned our captivity like a dream of the night.

When I think of the goodness of Jesus
And all He has done for me
I will sing, I will shout Hallelujah
Thank God for saving me
He delivered me, from all my fears
That’s why I’ll sing to him a new song
He wiped away my tears
turned my shame into glory
And I just can’t hold it back, come, magnify the Lord with me.

Jesus 2x We Magnify You
Jesus 2x We Glorify You
Jesus 2x We Magnify you
Oh Jesus, Oh Jesus
We glorify you

Now, this is what the Lord means to me

The Lord is my Light and my Salvation
‘very present help in tribulation
Join me every tongue and every nation
For my God is King in all the earth
What shall I render
Unto Jehovah
For all the battles He has fought and won
What the Lord has done for me I cannot tell it all
Join me every nation and tribe, let’s magnify the Lord

CHORUS

BRIDGE
(Soloist exclaims: He’s the same God)
From age to age you’re still the same
Mighty Jehovah, Agu nne chem ba 1
Miracle worker
You are holy, O So Worthy
That’s why we sing and lift you hi…gh

CHORUS

(And after these things I heard a great voice of much people in heaven, saying, Alleluia; Salvation, and glory, and honour, and power, belongs unto our God)

Hallelujah, Hossana
Hallelujah, we give glory to your name!
(Refrain)

 

 

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
::Contact Us THE WHATSUP CITY::
Follow Us on Twitter & Instagram via @TheWhatsUpCity || Like Our Page on Facebook: The WhatsUp City || BBM:25B6C0E1 || +2348132827636

Leave a Reply

